What Works {in April}

 

 

 

Life is short and precious. We should do stuff that works. Here’s what worked for our family in April!
WYWN_Works_April

 

+ I think I’ve tried every pen out there, and OptiFlow is BY FAR my favorite. My handwriting is always my favorite with these pens. They are a Staples brand pen and not available on Amazon (please, please Amazon), but worth getting your hands on. I’ve used OptiFlow for years and have never been let down.

+ It’s spring. All of our allergies suck. Quick fix! Rub some Breathe Easy Rub across the bridge of your nose. Feel super glamorous. Start breathing again.

+ I’ve set a new goal for myself to drink Greens every afternoon. In an effort to take better care of myself and to deal with my monthly hormonal fluctuations (*ahem* putting it nicely), I’ve been drinking Greens, which, in addition to being awesomely good for me, has replaced my regular probiotic and magnesium supplement. Look. Today I took the kids on two separate fun outings, substituted at my old job, came home to work my other job, played with the kids, blog, clean the kitchen… cheerfully. Greens, you guys.

+ When it comes to my house, I’m more of a Mary than a Martha. At the same time, I realize that when my home is clean and uncluttered, I feel less stressed and more comfortable.  I started following Clean Mama on Instagram, and it’s been a good solution for the last few months. Every day she posts a different 15 minute cleaning task (Mondays are bathrooms, Tuesdays are for dusting, etc) and when I’m done with it, I get to double-tap the picture. I just do what she tells me and there’s a little reward. Clean Mama, you are awesome.

+ In the space of one week, London broke two of my favorite necklaces by pulling hard on their chains. Not again, sister! The Jones Market to the rescue! (The exact necklace I recently ordered is sold out, but isn’t this one gorgeous and wouldn’t it make a great Mothers Day /Birthday/Anniversary present??

+ My morning hour is so sacred to me. I get up at 5:30, do pilates, read my Bible, journal, and whatever else I can get done before Cruz and London wake up. I’ve been going back through Robin’s 28 Days of Pilates series and am loving how fast I’m feeling results. She’s got another Pilates Summer Series that started yesterday! Even if I’m easy going about the rest of my day, I notice a huge difference when I can be disciplined about the morning.

That’s what’s working for me… what’s working for you?

Want more things that work?

 

3 thoughts on “What Works {in April}

  1. Pingback: So… What’s In Your Bag? | While You Were Napping

Leave a Reply

