Christmas in Seattle

WYWN_Christmas in Seattle WYWN_Christmas in Seattle WYWN_Christmas in Seattle WYWN_Christmas in Seattle WYWN_Christmas in Seattle WYWN_Christmas in Seattle WYWN_Christmas in Seattle WYWN_Christmas in Seattle WYWN_Christmas in Seattle WYWN_Christmas in Seattle

We have just returned from a week with my parents in Seattle. Today is New Years and we’re celebrating by being mostly unpacked, lounging around the house, everyone but me nursing a cold. For a wild New Year’s Eve, 0ur kids were asleep by 6:30pm and we were in bed way before midnight. Thank goodness fancy sweatpants are a thing right now, because I’m staying in these as long as possible. The better the vacation, the harder the recovery, right?

Christmas in Seattle was great! It started by sharing the flight with some of our best friends who brought presents for our kids to open in the airport. Fist bump, Rogstads. You guys are awesome. The week only got better from there. It really feels like Christmas and winter when we bundle up for walks and come in from the cold, peeling off hats and gloves. My mom is a champion chef and kept us well fed and nourished (please also understand that I ate roughly eighteen cookies every day. It’s been a struggle adjusting back to regular eating!). My dad is a toddler whisperer and never tired of carrying London around (“Carry you! Dat way!”) or coming up with new games for Cruz to play. Spoiled. We were totally spoiled. I am insanely grateful that we are able to travel to see my family and that my kids have some of the greatest grandparents in the world. Watching the bond between my kids and my parents is one of the greatest Christmas presents I could ask for.

And the memories we made were incredible! I always seem to forget to pull out my camera when the really fun stuff is happening (but pictures on the playground? I have roughly 8500 of those on my phone), but our highlights included going to see the Zoolights, Children’s Museum, a chilly walk on the beach, mother-daughter spa day at the Fairmont Hotel, and a long, delicious dinner with some of our best friends. London’s favorite gift was her new baby doll stroller and Cruz’s was his new bike. They are such fun little people to have around at Christmastime. Couldn’t have asked for a more fun holiday.

 

Leave a Reply

