An Interview with a Four Year Old

WYWN_Birthday_4

Cruz is very excited about being four. Since he tells everyone we meet that he’s four now,  I decided to do a little interview with him, so that you can meet four-year-old Cruz too!

While he was eating his well-deserved sticker-chart cookie tonight, I told him that I was going to interview him, which meant asking him some questions about himself. “We can do the one about my favorite instrument first,” he told me. I said that I didn’t have any instrument questions planned, but he refused to answer any others until I asked him about instruments. Along with being a bossy interviewee, you’ll also notice that he does not trust my spelling skills.

What is your favorite instrument?

Piano, because I like the sound of it.

What is your name?

I’ll spell it for you. Big C big R big U big Z with a line through it.

So what’s your name?

Just what I spelled for you. Can you write ‘Eliasen’?

How old are you?

I’m four.

What is your favorite thing to do?

Play with toys.

 What do you want to be when you grow up?

A soccer player.

Who do you like to spend time with?

Maka and Papa. Mommy and Daddy and Gram B.

How about London?

[silence]

What are you good at?

Sharing. Also piano. Guitar. Being kind.

 What makes you laugh?

If someone puts a truck on their head. Burping. And “The End. Bonk. I didn’t want to say that.” [This is a line from “The Book With No Pictures” that he just got as a birthday present and one that we highly recommend! Thank you, Andrea!!]

 What’s your favorite time of day?

Playing time.

 What’s a scary thing?

Hitting. When someone hits with the finger.

 Who is your best friend?

Big Lion. Also Mason and Elise.

What do you like to do with your family?

Playing. You should start that with a ‘p.’

What do you like to learn about?

School.

Where do you like to go?

To school. To MOPS on Fridays.

Do you have any wishes?

I don’t have any wishes.

4 thoughts on “An Interview with a Four Year Old

    • Four is the reward for three. 😉 Cruz was looking at my deodorant last week and told me, “I know this says ‘dove’ but I will say ‘doav’ because there’s a bonker ‘e.’ Swoon, right??

  1. Pingback: An Interview with a Five Year Old | While You Were Napping

Leave a Reply

