InstaJuly

In my last post I talked a little about the glory that is July. July! July! Our month was bookended by two great family vacations   trips (last night my friend Rhonda told me that she never uses the word ‘vacation’ when traveling with kids. She is correct. ‘Vacation’ connotes sleeping in and margaritas with umbrellas. ‘Trips’ sound more like crazy family adventures). In the middle of the month Tovi and I celebrated both of our birthdays and our anniversary, and then my best friend had her baby!!! One joyful thing after the other.

July_Collage_2

July_Collage_3

^^^My friend Ashlee writes often about celebrating life’s small victories (she and her husband popped champagne when they hit 100 miles on their stroller odometer. So precious, right?). That inspiration, combined with reading this book with my MOPS gals this summer, has reminded me to embrace and treasure those small milestones in our life. It feels like we’re always celebrating something these days, and keeping the celebrations small yet special has made the whole crazy month really manageable and fun. We have made a lot of trips to Yogurtland (all lions are accounted for).

July_Collage_4

^^^My best friend Andrea had her baby!!!!! Insert all the heart-eyed-emoijis in the world. In mid-July London and I had a girls’ road trip down to San Diego to help welcome baby Nolan. (You’re right, she barely looks pregnant here. Isn’t she gorgeous? I saw her three or four days after Nolan was born and it was same. Beauty from the inside out)

July_Collage_6

^^^We are really heading into my favorite baby age with London. Her personality is big and fun; she has ideas and can accomplish them. And those sweaty curls!!! I literally can’t even. I die. All the cliches.

July_Collage_1

^^^More about this in another post, but THAT cozy coupe + THAT girl = one trip to the ER. Learning to walk is tough stuff, but London’s tougher!

Screenshot 2014-08-07 06.24.25

^^^I don’t think anything can sum up this picture than my original caption: This a mom who just pulled four tomato seeds out of her daughter’s nose while nursing while yelling, “Hey Cruz, you cannot wear London’s changing pad as a turtle shell!” But in one hour, she’ll be a woman treating herself to new boots at the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale. [And PS: I found some boots and they are fabulous]

Here’s looking at you, July!

Leave a Reply

